Please help me welcome… Light contestant #4!

20LightBar3I swear, I just can’t seem to get a handle on what I want to do with the lighting on the front of my Jeep.  I started out with a set of IPFs, then moved on the 2 Ridgids (followed by 3 Ridgids), then over to the portable suns and now, it’s all light bar.  I just popped on an Aurora 20″ single row light bar using mounting brackets (designed for the Ridgid SR series lights).  To make it fit, I had to combine that bracket with the brackets that came with the ARB bumper to push the light out enough to clear the winch controller.  The combination of mounting a mounting bracket to a mounting bracket is little jenky imho, but over all I like the look.  I’m losing a few lumens over the portable suns, but this bar still provides plenty of light to light up the road.  And if I need more… I think there might be a single row 50″ bar in my future!  Muahahaha!

20LightBar220LightBar1

6 thoughts on “Please help me welcome… Light contestant #4!

    1. KPM Post author

      I’m enjoying and still using it. No complaints. It puts out a great amount of light. Not as much as the waffle irons it replaced, but I’m happy with it. I still prefer the single row look of it to the more popular dual row units a lot of folks seem to gravitate towards.

      Reply
    1. KPM Post author

      I’ve seen the mini rock lights in their catalogs, and while they look pretty cool, I’m not sure if I’m going to run a rock lights on my rig. I’ve got my sights set on gears next I believe. 4.88’s should do nicely!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

