What a flake!

After only being on my Jeep for a few months, the finish on the housing of my portable suns has completely faded/flaked off.  I haven’t been driving in any particularly crazy situations or putting a ton of miles on the Jeep, so it’s safe to say I’m a bit disappointed with how they’ve held up to the elements.  Hell, my Jeep is even garage kept so I know it can’t be fading due to too much sun.  I’ve reached out to the manufacturer to see what they can do.  Perhaps new face plates?  Or maybe I should crack the case and rattle can the housings myself?  The a-pillar spots that I have from the same company still look good as new, I wonder what happened to these?

ALO-R-7-P7E7BH-Faded

Leave a Reply

