Just Empty Every Pocket

Every couple of months, I decide that I have a master plan for a lift and I’m just gonna bite the bullet and do it this time. OMG OMGOMG OMG… I’m sooo excited as I start to research companies and making out parts lists from my existing parts lists (It’s complicated, hush!). This is gonna be awesome I think to my self. Hell, I tell my self out loud how awesome it’s gonna be! I’m finally gonna do it, I’m gonna pull the trigger on this project, I’m gonna make this happen. I’ve saved a bit, and that should be enough, right? Right?

Aaaaaaaand then I take my little wish list and start pricing things out. Ok, I’ll deff need a Lift kit ka-ching. But it doesn’t come with shocks ka-ching. It’ll be tall so I’ll need some new rocker guards w/ steps so I can get in without splitting my pants ka-ching. Exhaust spacers & drive shafts depending on lift height… ka-ching ka-ching ka-ching. Then I’ll deff need to run some awesome beefy tires (ka-ching ka-ching ka-ching) b/c how weird would it look on stock rubber? But the tires need to be mounted and balanced when the Jeep gets aligned. ka-ching ka-ching ka-ching ka-ching. Damn… this is really starting to add up.

$5,000 – $10,000 later, I’m reminded what Jeep really stands for. JustEmptyEveryPocket!

You know, perhaps today isn’t the day to order anything just yet. But that doesn’t mean it’s not the day to keep planning and saving!

Image

Leave a Reply

